Forget You

Forget You

I see you drivin’ ’round town with the guy I love
And I’m like, forget you
I guess the change in my pocket wasn’t enough
I’m like, forget you and forget him too
Said, if I was richer I’d still be with ya
Huh, now ain’t that some shh
Now though there’s pain in my chest
I still wish you the best
With a.. Forget you!
Yeah I’m sorry, I can’t afford a Ferrari
But that don’t mean I can’t get you there
I guess she’s an Xbox and I’m more an Atari
Hmm, but the way you play your game ain’t fair
I pity the fool that falls in love with you
(Ooh, she’s a gold digger, just thought you should know it)
Ooh, I got some news for you
Yeah! Go run and tell your little girlfriend
I see you drivin’ ’round town with the guy I love
And I’m like, forget you
I guess the change in my pocket wasn’t enough
I’m like, forget you and forget him too
Now I know, that I had to borrow
Beg and steal and lie and cheat
Tryin’ to keep ya, Tryin’ to please ya
‘Cause being in love with you ain’t cheap
I pity the fool that falls in love with you
(Ooh, she’s a gold digger, just thought you should know it)
Ooh, I got some news for you
Oh, I really hate you right now
I see you drivin’ ’round town with the guy I love
And I’m like, forget you
I guess the change in my pocket wasn’t enough
I’m like, forget you and forget him too
Now baby, baby, baby why do you wanna, wanna hurt me so bad, so bad
I tried to tell my momma but she told me this is one for your dad
Yes she did, Yes she did
I see you drivin’ ’round town with the guy I love
And I’m like, forget you
I guess the change in my pocket wasn’t enough
I’m like, forget you and forget him too!!!

 

Cinta. Teramat. Sangat. Dengan lagu ini. Saya dengar pertama kali versi dari Gwyneth Paltrow di salah satu episode Glee. Reaksi saya? Ah.. Sungguh saya tertegun dengan tampang yg bisa dipastikan super dodol saking speechless-nya. Baru kemarin akhirnya melihat video klip dari penyanyi aslinya, Cee-Lo Green. Lagi-lagi saya jatuh cinta dengan lagu ini. Kedua versi lagu ini sama-sama keren dengan gayanya masing-masing. Ayo silahkan diunduh lagunya. Enak sekali untuk dipakai berjoget kepala atau sekedar nga-hariring kalau kata orang Sunda mah 🙂

Leave a Reply

